Tuesday, 8 March 2016

2016 BGRF Young Researcher of the Year Award - CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Nominations for the Bethlehem Griffiths Research Foundation (BGRF) Young Researcher of the Year are now open for 2016. This prize is awarded annually to an outstanding researcher in the fields of neuroscience, stroke or palliative care. It is intended to provide recognition and encouragement to mid-career scientists within five years of receiving a PhD

The winner will be announced at the BGRF annual function to be scheduled mid-year.  The prize includes a plaque and a cheque for $5,000 for research related travel.

Past winners including Dr Bradley Turner (2010) and Dr David Nisbet (2011), Dr Bruce Campbell (2012),  Dr Adam Vogel (2013), Dr Bernadette Fitzgibbon (2014) and Dr Janet Bray (2015) emphasize how this award has given their careers a significant boost and opened up many opportunities. 

Monash University has been invited to nominate two outstanding candidates for the award, and there will be a faculty ranking process to select the final nominees. Please submit electronic copies (PDF) of the following documents to the Faculty Research Office (medicine.research@monash.edu) by no later than 5pm on Friday 11 March 2016.
· Full CV including grants and publications,
· NHMRC fellowship application or similar,
· Letter of support from a supervisor
· One-page summary on proposed future research directions
NOTE: Monash University's nominations must be submitted by MRO to the BGRF before 5pm on Friday 1 April 2016.

For further information about the scheme, please contact Julienne Lewis, BGRF Executive Director Julienne Lewis on 0409 513 443 or by email at commedge@iprimus.com.au.

No comments:

Post a comment