Monday, 21 November 2016

2016 Year 3 MBBS wrap-up

School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health
 2016 Year 3 MBBS Group Leaders
By Nicola Abel, Curriculum Implementation, SCS

Friday 4th November saw the final day of studies for the 2016 cohort of Year 3 MBBS students.   It’s a long and challenging year for these students as they transition from campus-based learner to clinical life and begin the transformation from student to young doctor. 

The School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health sends its warmest congratulations and best wishes to the class of 2016, and looks forward to great exam results across the School.   

In particular we’d like to acknowledge the following prize winners:
·         Michelle Leech Academic Excellence Award:  David Liu
·         Shaun Summers Y3 Award: Jennifer Wang
·         Academic Excellence Staff Award:  Debbie Siew, Sam Schlegel
·         Clinical Skills Award:  Sabrina Yeh (MMC),  Anh Truong (Dandenong) and Michael Cahill (Casey)

The home-based learning offered in Year 3 ensures friendships are made and cemented throughout the year, and for many students lifelong friendships are created during Year 3.  They now all have well-deserved breaks over the summer, and then back again next February to begin Year 4. 

Take a look at these faces.  Within a few short years they will be your PhD candidates, your interns, and your colleagues.

No comments:

Post a Comment